Saturday, February 11, 2012

Paul Hardcastle "Hardcastle 4" Smooth Jazz Music CD Review

Paul Hardcastle, the richly talented Smooth Jazz artist has released his latest CD titled Hardcastle 4 and Wow! It's really a good one.

I wish it weren't the case but, it's not everyday that I get a CD from an artist that I can just pop in and comfortably listen to from beginning to end. There is usually a song or two that I just can't force myself to get through. Not at all the case with Hardcastle 4. Every track is enjoyable and was pretty easy for me to listen to from start to finish.

Hardcastle 4 has a pleasantly varied, mix of 13 tracks that are very well written songs by this clearly talented artist.

Paul Hardcastle is one of those musicians that it's really a treat to be able to listen to.

Overall Hardcastle 4 is outstanding from beginning to end. One of those CDs that after a few listens the songs are just etched into your memory. A must have for the Smooth Jazz fan. Really sensational from beginning to end.

While this entire album is really very good some of my favorites are track 2, Freefall, track 3, Smooth Jazz Is Bumpin, track 4, Keeping It Real.

My SmoothLee Bonus Pick, and the one that got Sore [ in "Stuck On REpeat"] is track 9, Where Are You Now. Outstanding!

Hardcastle 4 Release Notes:

Paul Hardcastle originally released Hardcastle 4 on Jul 12, 2005 on the Trippin 'N' Rhythm Records label.

CD Track List Follows:

1. Serene

2. Freefall

3. Smooth Jazz Is Bumpin

4. Keeping It Real

5. Moments In Time

6. Was It Love

7. Midnight Moon

8. Eastern Winds

9. Where Are You Now

10. Straight Ahead

11. Time To Reflect

12. Journey Of The Lost Tribes

13. Untitled - (hidden track)

Personnel: Paul Hardcastle (keyboards, synthesizer, programming); Maxine Hardcastle (vocals); Adam Drake (guitar); Snake Davis, Scott Brooker (saxophone).

No comments:

Post a Comment